Annual General Meeting 2021

Due to the ongoing health restrictions involving social gatherings and the requirements of our Bylaws, the Cambrian Heights Community Association Annual General Meeting will now be held virtually utilizing Zoom technology.

In order to attend the meeting and to identify voting requirements, we ask all those who wish to attend the meeting to register as indicated below.

Prior to the meeting, the financial statements for 2020 and a summary slide presentation will be available on our website. You will be provided with the Zoom link for the meeting on June 13.

We welcome your attendance and plan to host an Open House in the fall depending on health protocols in place at that time. If you have any questions or concerns please address them to


PLEASE NOTE: If you would like to attend the 2021 AGM, please submit the form below. Zoom details will be delivered via email two days before the meeting to all that have registered.

    Are you a current member of the CHCA?

    Cambrian Heights Community Association Annual General Meeting:

    Tuesday, June 15 @ 7:00 PM

    Virtual Meeting Utilizing Zoom Technology

    • 2020 Review
    • Financial Reports
    • Election of Directors
    • Community Development Updates


    1. Call to Order
    2. Approval of Agenda
    3. Approval of Minutes of the October 20, 2020 AGM
    4. Presidents Report 2020-21
    5. Treasurer’s Report
      • Audited Financial Statements for Fiscal Year ended December 31, 2020
      • Appointment of Auditor for Upcoming Fiscal Year
    6. Election of Directors and Officers for 2021-22 Term
    7. Other Business
    8. Adjournment

    Invited Guests

    • Jeremy Nixon, MLA Calgary-Klein
    • Sean Chu, Councillor Ward 4


    It is the intention of certain members of the current Board of Directors to stand for re-election and that Daryl Connolly will stand for election as President, Daniel Story as Treasurer and Ian McKinnon as Secretary.

    Community Residents Standing for Election: Daryl Beatty, Isabel Boisvert, Christine Breed, Susan Bromley, Lorna Brown, Andrew Connolly, Daryl Connolly, Jennifer Manns, Ian McKinnon, Barb Milne and Daniel Story.


    Speak Your Mind